"Being an IRCA auditor gave me the opportunity to be a team member of the organization during ISO certification.” - IRCA Internal Auditor, India

IRCA register auditors in 15 different schemes covering a wide range of industries and sectors. Each scheme has separate requirements which assess the skills, knowledge and experience specific to each industry.

To register with IRCA, auditors must apply for one or more schemes. Auditors can apply for up to six schemes in which they have experience. Please look at each scheme page to find out the specific requirements for each scheme.

Each scheme uses a key standard, such as:

• Quality management systems: ISO 9001
• Environmental management systems: ISO 14001

And each scheme is influenced by the following auditing standards:

• ISO 19011: Guidelines for auditing management systems (latest issue)
• ISO 17021: Conformity assessment – Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems (latest issue).

Please click below to find out more about each scheme:

Business Continuity
Food Safety
Information Security
Information Technology Service Management
Occupational Health and Safety
Social Systems
SSiP (Safety Schemes in Procurement) 

If you are not sure about which scheme you may be eligible for or have any other questions, please contact us at

Been on an IRCA-approved course?

If you have completed an IRCA-approved course, you can record your certificatewith us and access a range of benefits, free of charge - Record your certificate now.

How can we help?

Please visit our Contact Us page if you have any queries.

Member Services

IRCA members can log in here to access resources, update your details and pay subscriptions

Log in

See Also

Have you been on an IRCA-certified training course?

Record your certificate to access a range of benefits from IRCA:

Find out the latest news

Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter:


We're here to help

Please get in touch if you have any questions